St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

HB 20 - Transportation – Consolidated Transportation Program – Prioritization (Transportation Investment Priorities Act of 2025)

OPPOSE

February 25, 2025

The Honorable Ben Barnes, Chairman Appropriations Committee 120 Taylor House Office Building Annapolis, Maryland 21401

RE: **HB 20 - Transportation - Consolidated Transportation Program - Prioritization (Transportation Investment Priorities Act of 2025)**

Dear Chairman Barnes:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County OPPOSE House Bill 20 - Transportation - Consolidated Transportation Program - Prioritization (Transportation Investment Priorities Act of 2025) which is being heard in the Appropriations Committee.

We request an unfavorable report on House Bill 20. We do not support the introduction of this legislation as written and do not believe it would benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. Thank you for your consideration as well as your attention to this matter.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/tr T:/Consent/2025/031

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Matthew Morgan

Delegate Todd Morgan

Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Todd Morgan

Commissioner John O'Connor

David Weiskopf, County Administrator

David Yingling, Deputy County Administrator

Buffy Giddens, County Attorney

John Sterling Houser, Deputy County Attorney

P.O. BOX 653 • CHESAPEAKE BUILDING • 41770 BALDRIDGE ST., LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 *1350 • FAX 301.475.4935 • <u>www.stmarysmd.com</u> • CSMC@STMARYSMD.COM